Board of Directors

Don Allan
Don Allan Chairman of the Board & President

Don Allan has more than 30+ years of executive leadership experience, including experience in debt and equity capital markets, strategy and planning, risk management and investor relations. Mr. Allan has an extensive background in business development, engineering, marketing and project development.

Peter MacKay
Peter MacKay Director

The Honorable Peter MacKay will be providing strategic advice and invaluable guidance on government and public services, industry practice, infrastructure, and economic development. Mr. MacKay will be representing the company as a catalyst to Cielo’s growth.

Jasdeep Dhaliwal
Jasdeep Dhaliwal Director

Jasdeep Dhaliwal is a Chartered Professional Accountant with an extensive experience in risk management, financial reporting process and internal controls, along with governance and strategic guidance. Ms. Dhaliwal has previously worked with large public entities listed on North American markets.

Ryan Jackson
Ryan Jackson Director

Ryan Jackson is a seasoned executive with extensive experience in real estate, finance, franchise businesses, and green technology. Mr. Jackson is a spirited entrepreneur with great vision and insight and has extensive board experience. Mr. Jackson will deliver that experience and governance to the Cielo Board.

Larry Schafran
Larry Schafran Director

Larry Schafran is a private investor with interests in “disruptive” technologies. He recently co-founded a new oil/gas recovery company, Legacy Oil, Inc. Thereafter Mr. Schafran served as a Director and Member of the Strategic Planning and Finance Committee at COMSAT Corporation, where he promoted the merger of COMSAT into Lockheed Martin. Mr. Schafran has served as director and chair on numerous boards.